About Me

  • Gender Female
  • Age 43
  • Relationship Divorced

My Story 0 Appreciate this

My name is Gisselle. I am 40 years old . Mother of a 22 year old daughter. I have been diagnosed with MS and 2007. Ever since then, I have been a bit in denial because my relapses went away. However, most recently in the years 2015, 2016 and currently 2017 I have been facing more challenges with Ms, which includes extreme fatigue, loss of balance and inability to remember things and much more. I have started seeing a neurologist and been prescribed techfedora which it seems as if its not doing much. it scares me a bit because of one of the main side effects is brain infection, so I sometimes take as needed however I should be taking it everyday I was also prescribed Oxycodone for the pain, Gabapentin for nerve relief and upped my intake on vitamin D and magnesium foods. I havent seen a physical change or felt a physical change but hopefully it serves me well in the long run. My hope is to one day find a way to regain energy on a daily basis and be able to walk more than two blocks which is my challenge as of now . I recently purchased a car in 2016 because my ability to walk more than two blocks have really gotten a bit depressing and it prevented me from doing a lot of things, one of which was finding my way to work. I could no longer walk to the bus stop, so I had to purchase a car so that I can be able to get to and from work, A lot of people tell me that I should start exercising and stretching and so on, however I am faced with another challenge of fatigue. theres so much that I can do and I am limited by the things that I would like to do and so its not as easy as it sounds. Hopefully one day there will be a solution to this disease that has pretty much no explanation as to what causes it and people are able to get back to live regular lives. until then, I have hope and faith that God will have a solution or resolution to this disease called MS.

Interests

Living Well with MS Caregiver Support, Employment and education, Emotional support, Healthy living, Mobility and accessibility, Relationships and intimacy
Getting Involved Challenge Walk, Advocacy, Volunteering
Research Research news
Hobbies and other interestsWalking motivational speaking hairdressing bowling anything that gives me a challenge even now I still try to do things that I know I am unable to do but at least I give it a try.

My Activity